How to Level up & How it Works



April 4, 2022

In just about every Borderlands game since 2, there has been some sort of system after hitting the level cap to keep growing your character. In Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands you have the Myth Rank system, and we’re here to tell you how it works and how to level it up.

How Myth Rank Works in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands

Once you hit max level in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, you unlock the ability to gain Myth Ranks. You can find the Myth Rank tab after Skills in the menu. Myth Ranks are levels you get all the time to earn points in one of four paths.

  • Druid controls thing like companion health, loot luck, and fire/poison elemental damage.
  • Archmage handles Spell enhancing like increasing critical damage/chance.
  • Deadeye improves weapon stats like reload speed, gun damage, magazine size.
  • Blademaster is like Deadeye but for increasing melee weapon capabilities.

When you get a point for the first time, you get to choose where to invest it, but from there you must work your way around the paths clockwise and put a point in each before you can get to the next. When spending points you can either continue down the tree, or keep putting points in something you have already unlocked.

Most every node has a level up limit, like Magazine Size only going up to 15 possible ranks. However, every path has an ending node that can be upgraded infinitely. Ability Damage, Spell Damage, Gun Damage, and Melee Damage don’t have a cap.

How to Level Up Myth Rank in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Myth Rank XP Bar

Now that you are at level cap, you XP bar remains filled. However, you should now notice a new pink XP bar above the old one (example image above). This is the bar you need to fill, and every time you do you gain and single Myth Rank and point. It seems to take much less XP to level up the Myth Rank bar than it did the last 10 or so levels of the regular XP bar.

Due to the fact that there are skills that can be upgraded infinitely, there isn’t a Myth Rank cap, so you can continue to farm XP to your heart’s content.

Unfortunately, the Myth Rank system is character specific and you will not automatically have it unlocked for every new character once you have unlocked it.

There you have it, everything you need to know for how to Myth Rank works and how to level it up in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands.

If you’re going to be grinding out XP to raise your myth rank, we know of a great strategy for boss farming.

Source Link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here